1. Home
  2. Secure BlackBerry
  3. FAQs
  4. What does it mean to have apps under review in the App Removal Tool?

What does it mean to have apps under review in the App Removal Tool?

The BlackBerry App Removal Tool is designed to remove untrusted apps for security purposes. When you select categories to delete, your BlackBerry sends the full list of apps (and the categories they fall in) that are currently installed on your device to our database. We compare the apps you selected against the list of the apps we consider as  trusted.

All apps in each category that fall under “Rejected” will be deleted from your BlackBerry. The “under review” label is reserved for any app installed on your device that we find neither trusted or harmful.

Secure Group’s team reviews such applications, in order to make an informed decision whether they should be removed by the App Removal Tool in order to keep your confidential data safe. This review process helps us identify new threats, and expand our “black list” and “white list” of apps for future users.

Updated on September 15, 2017

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles