Secret Mode is a special feature that will completely hide the chat application from your device and will prevent sound notifications and unread message icons from appearing. This prevents someone borrowing your phone or glancing over your shoulder from reading a notification, or from seeing that you have the capacity for secret conversations at all.
Once this mode is enabled, you will only be able to access an application by entering Secret code combination.
To activate this feature:
- Click the Menu button.
- Click on Settings.
- Swipe to Secret Mode section.
- Tick the Secret mode checkbox.
On the same screen, you can change the default secret code by clicking the Change secret code button.