1. Home
  2. Secure OS
  3. FAQs
  4. How to restore your data after a Secure Phone wipe?

How to restore your data after a Secure Phone wipe?

As Secure Wipe deletes your device’s storage in a way that the data stored there cannot be restored, the only way to ensure you won’t lose valuable data after wiping the device is to archive it using the Secure Backup app and upload the backup to SAS.

The very first thing you should do when using Secure Backup is to adjust the app settings according to the type of the Internet connection you use: mobile or wi-fi. This will ensure that your backup will be uploaded to SAS, and will be available to you after a device wipe.

Check out our article on how to archive your data and upload it to SAS; or if you’ve already done it, follow the link for instructions on how to restore backups.

Updated on January 8, 2018

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

Still Need Help?
If you need any further help, don't hesitate to send a support request to our support team.
CONTACT SUPPORT